Neil Young – After The Gold Rush


From the year 1970, After The Gold Rush was Neil Young’s Third studio album following Neil Young and Everybody Knows This Is Nowhere (with Crazy Horse) and saw a blend of country folk tunes and the rockin’ Southern Man.

As with most of his early work it’s packed with a plethora of amazing songs including ‘Tell Me Why’, ‘After The Gold Rush’, ‘Only Love Can Break Your Heart’, ‘Southern Man’, ‘Don’t Let It Bring You Down’, ‘Cripple Creek Ferry’ as well as a great cover of Don Gibson’s ‘Oh Lonesome Me’. Many see this album as the groundwork for his classic Harvest set.