R.E.M. – Automatic For The People


Stipe, Mills, Buck and Berry.

Automatic For The People was the 8th album by R.E.M. and was released in 1992.

From it the singles ‘Man on the Moon‘, ‘The Sidewinder Sleeps Tonite‘, ‘Everybody Hurts‘, ‘Drive’ and ‘Night Swimming’ featured some of best, pivotal video work of the 90’s. A classic album from start to finish for many fans of the Athens, GA group, and widely regarded as their best.

The cover featured a star ornament which was part of the Sinbad Motel sign on Biscayne Boulevard in Miami, close to the Criteria Studios, where a lot of the album was recorded.



  1 comment for “R.E.M. – Automatic For The People

  1. Pingback: R.E.M.

Comments are closed.